Your browser is not optimized for viewing this website.

More information »

Valley Learning Center

Filter by Category



Firearm & Personal Safety

Concealed Carry for Utah and Wyoming

$40

with Spence Bentley

Calendar Next available session starts Sep 3, 2022 at 9 am
1 additional session on Oct 1, 2022

Are you looking for a way to feel more secure? You could change your status from liability to asset in a crisis by getting your conceal carry permit! You will learn laws in WY and UT pertaining to carrying and using a firearm for self-defense and the use of deadly force. You are then invited to the range to build a solid defensive shooting foundation under the direction of an experienced marksman! Please Note—Class dates may change due to weather. Permits are not issued at this class—you must submit a state application and get a background check, then the state issues the permit.

Concealed Carry Practical Application

$40

with Spence Bentley

Calendar Next available session starts Nov 5, 2022 at 9 am
1 additional session on Dec 3, 2022

Students will work on the fundamentals of carrying a concealed firearm for self-defense. Students will learn proper technique for drawing their pistol from concealment, reload technique, clearing weapon malfunctions, equipment setup, defensive shooting techniques, and open discussion about personal defense and concealed carry. Pistol and holster work will be done inside the classroom using laser pistols. Do not bring your personal firearms to Valley Learning Center. Please Note: All students will receive a certificate of completion that can be used to satisfy the state of Wyoming's requirement for firearm training for your Wyoming concealed carry permit. Permits are not issued at this class. You must submit a state application and get a background check, then the state issues the permit. Students must be 18 years old or older.





Forgot password?
Staff Log In